Are Subway Wraps Gluten-Free


Are Subway Wraps Gluten-Free

Are Subway Wraps Gluten-Free In 2022? (All You Need To Know)

Chipotle Mexican Grill, Inc.
Type
Public

NYSE

:

CMG


S&P 500 Component

Industry
Restaurants
Genre
Fast Casual
Founded July 13, 1993

; 28 years ago


(

1993-07-13

)



[1]

Founder
Steve Ells
Headquarters 610 Newport Center Drive,

Newport Beach, California

, U.S.
Number of locations
Increase
3,000 (2022)


[2]

Area served
United States, Canada, United Kingdom, Germany, France
Key people
  • Brian Niccol (Chairman and CEO)
  • Jack Hartung (Chief Financial Officer)
  • Chris Brandt (Chief Marketing Officer)
  • Scott Boatwright (Chief Restaurant Officer)
  • Curt Garner (Chief Technology Officer)
Products
Revenue Increase

US$

5.586 billion (2019)


[3]

Increase
US$443.958 million (2019)


[3]

Increase
US$350.158 million (2019)


[3]



Total assets

Increase
US$5.104 billion (2019)


[3]



Total equity


Decrease
US$1.683 billion

(2019)



[4]


Number of employees
64,570


[5]




[6]


(2017)

Subsidiaries
Website

www

.chipotle

.com

Subway has a wide range of menu options, such as sandwiches, salads and melts. This allows customers to customize their order. Subway offers a variety of menu options to suit dietary preferences, including fat-free sauces, halal meals, and lower calorie choices.

Subway customers may be curious if Subway’s bread and wraps can be made gluten-free. Here’s my research on Subway’s gluten free options.

Are Subway Wraps Gluten-Free In 2022? (All You Need to Know)

Subway Wraps to be Gluten-Free in 2022

Subway has no gluten-free wraps in its shops as of 2022. Subway has gluten-free bread available, which is pre-made in a gluten free facility and comes in a six-inch format. Subway serves meals on shared surfaces so it can’t guarantee all gluten-free products.

  • Keep reading for more details about Subway wraps that are gluten free, the other gluten-free Subway options, the Subway products that are gluten free, and how to place your Subway order.
  • Subway offers gluten-free bread and wraps

    Subway is unable to offer gluten-free wraps at its locations.

    Subway’s wraps include tomato, basil, and spinach wraps. Both contain gluten, according to Subway’s allergens charts.

    Subway has pre-made gluten free bread you can use to make your sandwich.

    Are Subway Wraps Gluten-Free In 2022? (All You Need to Know)

    Subway can use gluten-free bread

    Subway has a few restaurants that offer gluten-free bread. This bread is not baked in the same way as other wrap products to guarantee it’s gluten free.

    Subway’s gluten-free bread comes prepackaged, and it is available only in six inches.

    Unfortunately, Subway does not carry gluten-free bread in a 12-inch, also known as a footlong.

    Subway advises that Subway customers consult their sandwich chefs about any gluten-free restrictions to ensure that Subway is gluten-free.

    Does Subway Make Its Gluten-Free Bread?

    Subway is not allowed to sell gluten-free bread because it could be contaminated with other wrap products and breads.

    Subway has gluten-free bread made at their facility. Subway receives it pre-wrapped.

    Subway’s gluten-free bread can only be purchased in six inches because it is prepackaged.

    Subway gluten free bread can also be baked in the oven if desired.

    Are Subway Wraps Gluten-Free In 2022? (All You Need to Know)

    What Subway stores sell gluten-free bread and wraps?

    Subway does not offer a fixed menu. Subway stores cannot ensure that gluten-free bread are available.

    However, online reports note that gluten-free bread is available at Subway’s located in Rhode Island, Arlington, Virginia, New York, Massachusetts, Oregon, and other locations.

    To find out whether Subway has gluten-free bread in your area, contact them before you go.

    What’s Subway Gluten Free Bread Made Of

    The Subway gluten-free bread contains egg whites, cornstarch, palm oil, tapioca starch, sugar, and modified cornstarch.

    Gluten-Free Living has now compiled an exhaustive list of subway’s ingredients for gluten-free bread.

    Are Subway Wraps Gluten-Free In 2022? (All You Need to Know)

    Subway Bread: Gluten-Free Bread

    Subway’s gluten free bread received positive reviews online. Gluten Free Yummy described it as tasty.

    Subway’s gluten-free bread is also described as soft, airy and as convenient fast food.

    Is Subway Coeliac Friendly?

    Subway offers gluten-free breads and other items, but it can cause problems for people with gluten-free diets due to the way Subway is prepared in stores.

    Subway makes its food in shared kitchens, so products could be cross-contaminated with gluten.

    Subway says on their website that Subway can’t guarantee its gluten-free menu items.

    Subway’s sandwich artists should know that you are gluten-free.

    Are Subway Wraps Gluten-Free In 2022? (All You Need To Know)

    See also  Subway Cheese Types
    Previous Does Walgreens Scan Photos
    Next Does Walgreens Sell Sephora Gift Cards